Martindale Awards

Client Champion Platinum is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 10 reviews, with an average score of 4.5 or higher.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

4.8/5.0

Average Client Rating

100% client recommended

Reviews (19)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-07

We live in another state and needed assistance in a real estate sale. Mr. Barth provided all necessary guidance and legal advice required to make this sale. Our fears that this type of transaction made from out-of state was a potential problem were quickly dispelled by the reasonable rates and fast closure of all issues.

— Client 05/07/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-03-29

I was having some trouble with a lender and I wasnt sure what my legal options were. I needed help looking over my loan disclosures and my realtor referred me to Jason. I called him and left a message and he called me back right away. He listened to my problem. He was able to assess my situation and gave me the proper guidance on my next steps. I would definitely recommend you contact his firm. You will not be disappointed.

— Client 03/29/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-03-15

I called Barth Law in a panic over a contractual dispute that I thought had been resolved and there was limited time for me to address it. Jason Barth responded very quickly and took time to carefully explain my position and offer his recommendations. I acted on his advise and my case was resolved to my satisfaction. I would definitely work with him again. He was generous with his time, and I never felt like he was frustrated with me not understanding, he patiently explained things until I understood. I also discovered that he is not only an attorney but also a licensed real estate agent so next time I'm in the market for a house I would definitely consider having him help me find a home in addition to having him review the copious amount of paperwork involved in buying real estate in California!!

— Client 03/15/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-02-11

We needed help with a lawsuit against the city for our right to have beehives in our backyard. Jason did exhaustive research, gave us extensive information, and succinctly reduced it down to clear concise points. He recommended we not pursue a legal case to change city zoning variances because it would be a waste of our legal fees. This we appreciated and knew he had our best interests at heart. Instead, he had a better plan --reach out to the City Council. He represented us in a very professional manner, successfully communicated for us, and helped us receive a positive response from the Council and a suspension of our case! Jason has demonstrated his strong knowledge of the law, interpreted it clearly, and presented us with strategies. He listened to our concerns, put our minds at ease, and helped us determine our best case. His experience and willingness to go the extra mile in helping us was quite evident. We highly recommend Jason as a top notch attorney.

— Client 02/11/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2020-10-16

We contacted Jason on two separate occasions regarding legal matters with the sale and purchase of a home. Jason, explained all possible outcomes simply and completely. He made no promise of a certain result. But he did give us legal advice and information that helped us make the decisions on how to move forward. I would highly recommend him. He's very professional and personable and honest!

— Client 10/16/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-31

Jason was knowledgeable, responsive, and professional, and gave me exactly what i needed to know to prevail in my matter. I would highly recommend him!

— Client 08/31/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-14 15:18:34

No description provided

— Peer 08/14/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-14 14:47:13

I am an out of town lawyer that received a pro hac vice admission in a huge case were Jason represented my client's opponent. It would have been easy to "home town" me or decline courtesies because our paths might not often cross. But Jason didn't do that. He was a true professional and a gentlemen. We need more lawyers like him.

— Peer 08/14/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-14 13:30:46

Jason Barth is an extremely ethical attorney who possesses vast knowledge regarding real estate law and is extremely efficient in obtaining successful results for his clients.

— Peer 08/14/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-05

Jason is currently helping me with my Mother's Estate. Jason is very knowledgeable. He keeps me informed of all aspects (will filing, probate, court appearances, etc.). I am confident that I am being well represented by Jason and that he is keeping my best interest at the forefront.

— Client 08/05/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-05

Jason knew all the county ordinances and advised us of our rights in regard to our complaint. Jason sent a well crafted letter to the individuals not abiding by ordinances and the matter was immediately resolved. Prior to Jason the matter had gone on for five years.

— Client 08/05/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-04

Jason helped me review my purchase agreement for a house purchase. He was very responsive to my inquiries and provided valuable feedback on the content. He is also transparent with fees. I would highly recommend Jason for any residential real estate law matters.

— Client 08/04/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-31

Jason is excellent in negotiations and contracts! He was always very patient and understanding with me as a client. He always took the time to explain anything I didn’t understand, and was never condescending like many of the other lawyers I consulted with before hiring him. He's very reliable, knowledgeable, and most importantly trustworthy. He's a sharp-thinker, and he has consistently gone the extra mile for me as a client every time I've hired him.

— Client 07/31/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-31

Mr. Barth is an excellent attorney to work with. He helped me with a landlord tenant issue that was quickly resolved with his help. He is very thorough and helped explain everything in terms that I could understand. I felt that I could trust him right from our first conversation. I will be recommending family and friends to him from here on out.

— Client 07/31/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-30

I met Jason socially about 4 years ago and got to know him as a person before I ever used his legal expertise. I have referred him to a number of friends in the last few years, and all of them called to tell me how happy they were with his services and the outcomes he achieved. When my long term attorney passed away about two years ago I used Jason to execute a Trust for me and my family, and he did so very efficiently. He is always available for questions and consultations and is extremely knowledgeable in matters pertaining to real estate. I highly recommend him to anyone needing legal advice.

— Client 07/30/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-30

Jason Barth is a professional, dedicated, determined, knowledgeable and compassionate attorney. He was able to navigate the complex issues related to our estate planning and was knowledgeable in arriving at solutions that fulfilled our needs. Jason was responsive and patient in answering all questions that we had and really went "the extra mile" in helping us execute our trust. I have no reservations in recommending Jason and would utilize his services with all of my legal needs in the future.

— Client 07/30/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-30

This man has helped my family many times and continues to do so. He has a big heart and is obviously in it for the love of helping out people in need, not just how much money he’d make.. I selected “won my case” even though we never had to go to court, yet he sorted out several issues we had before having to go in the first place so, we “won” due to his fast actions and knowledgeable professionalism. He’s our rock star, we would be lost without him and I’ll never trust anyone else other than him to handle any future legal issues in CA. HIGHLY recommend!

— Client 07/30/2020

4.8 / 5.0
2020-09-21 19:34:25

Jason knows firsthand the practical challenges of his clients because he was a real estate broker before he was a lawyer. Whether his client is an individual or a company, Jason troubleshoots holistically, centered on his clients' goals. He is one of the most conscientious lawyers I know, and I trust his judgment and guidance.

— Peer 09/21/2020

4.6 / 5.0
2020-08-14 12:26:06

For the short amount of time that Mr. Barth has been practicing, he exhibits a high degree of competency and professionalism, skill, and litigation ability. He is honest and service oriented, working well with clients and people in general. He will be an outstanding professional in his area of practice. His research qualities are above average and he is quick to grasp legal concepts. He has worked in my office for a couple years and I have first hand knowledge of his abilities and refer cases.

— Peer 08/14/2020